ZEEPHA COUTURE

History of Zeepha Couture

In the 1940s, the French fashion industry entered the China market and opened many tailoring firms in Shanghai. A lot of Shanghainese became the apprentices of these European masters. These apprentices were pioneers to get in touch with and acquire the skills of the European fashion masters, and later opened their own tailor company in Shanghai. Mr. Zeepha Cheung was one of these tailoring pioneers.

In his early years, Mr. Zeepha Cheung learnt from many French fashion masters in Shanghai. Yet, the chaotic war years forced many ingenious Shanghai tailors to flee from their home town. With his exquisite craftsmanship, Mr. Zeepha Cheung moved to Hong Kong and opened his own tailor company. In 1946, Zeepha Couture was established at The Hong Kong Hotel at Central. It was moved to the Prince’s Building in 1965, relocated to New Henry House in 1991, then to 1 Duddell  Street in 2010 and moved to Tak Shing House in 2016. The company with over 70 years’ of history is currently situated at Room 501, Yip Fung Building Central.

Media report

More information

OUR FEATURES

Delicate and elegant

As said by Mr. Eric Cheung, the current Chief Designer at Zeepha Couture, “Shanghainese  are experts in hand-sewn stitching, making hand-wrap buttons, and hand-opened button hole. These delicate processes lead to the production of good looking and long lasting masterpieces.”

Multiple choice

Zeepha Couture provides tailor-making of all types of women’s clothing, for example, wedding dress, evening gown, mother of the bride suit, bridesmaid dress, qipao, business suit, casual wear, etc.

keeps Fashion

The company does not only reserve the noble and elegant French tradition, it also keeps abreast of fashion trends and continues on improving its service and products. The design and prints are more refined and clear; while the cutting and sewing processes are more particular and exquisite. With the balance of classical charisma and the current vogue, each piece of clothing from Zeepha Couture is finely produced with unique craftsmanship.

Zeepha Couture

"About the Chief Designer Mr. Eric Cheung"

The Chief Designer of Zeepha Couture, Mr. Eric Cheung, is the second generation of the Cheung tailoring family. As the eldest son of Mr. Zeepha Cheung, Mr. Eric Cheung started as a tailor apprentice under his father at the young age of 18. At 1974, he inherited his father’s tailoring business and worked hard to enhance and glorify the company.

-Zeepha Couture

Zeepha Couture

"About the Chief Designer Mr. Eric Cheung"

The booming of garment industry in the 70s and 80s had a great impact on the tailoring industry. The younger generation mainly focuses on the style of fashion but overlooks the quality of craftsmanship.

-Zeepha Couture

Zeepha Couture

"About the Chief Designer Mr. Eric Cheung"

There is always a place for goods with delicate and elegant quality. With his ingenious craftsmanship, Mr. Eric Cheung leads Zeepha Couture to maintain its prestigious status in the Hong Kong fashion industry.

-Zeepha Couture

關於張水法時裝

ZEEPHA COUTURE

師承法國大師 輾轉上海香江
上世紀四十年代,法國時裝界紛紛到中國上海開業,請了不少當地人做學徒。這批最早接觸和掌握歐洲時裝技術的上海人,後來很多都自立門戶。張水法先生便是其中之一。
當年他在上海法租界跟隨法國名師學藝,後來上海戰火連年,張先生憑借其精湛的技藝南下香江,建立了「張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司」。1946年首先在港島中環香港酒店開業;1965年遷往香港中環太子大廈;1991年搬往中環新顯利大廈;2010搬往都爹利街一號1401室;2016遷往中環德成大廈1402室,現址中環業豐大廈501室,至今公司已有很悠久歷史。

媒體報道

更多資訊

OUR FEATURES

精緻高雅

正如張水法先生長子,現任總設計師張德忠先生所言:「上海師傅做一件衫,由度身設計,到花紋擺位、裁剪、畫紙樣...最少一個星期。以人手一針一線縫製,鈕門用人手開,做出來的衣服不僅好看,而且襟着。」

多元選擇

「張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司」承做各種女士服裝,如:婚紗、晚裝、家長晚禮服、媽咪衫、伴娘姊妹裙、姊妹晚裝、長衫、旗袍、晚禮服、行政人員套裝、襯衫、裙子、西褲、外套、大衣等等...

與時俱進

公司不僅秉承法國時裝高貴典雅的傳統,更與時並進,不斷改良。設計和繪圖更加精緻清晰;裁剪和縫製過程也更考究和精密。不但保留傳統古典的魅力,並且糅合現代時尚的氣息。各種生動有機的搭配,令人目不睱給、驚喜無限。

Eric Cheung

張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司

"關於總設計師張德忠"

「張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司」現任總設計師張德忠先生,是張家第二代傳人。身為張水法先生長子,他18歲便跟父親學藝。1974年,張德忠子承父業,並將之發揚光大。當時除了本地名流,連英國皇太后、安妮公主、荷里活明星波姬小絲等都是他的客人。

-Zeepha Couture

Eric Cheung

張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司

"關於總設計師張德忠"

然而,香港於七八十年代興起成衣業,對「張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司」造成沖擊,年輕一代只求款式不理手工,度身做衫漸趨小眾。

-Zeepha Couture

Eric Cheung

張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司

"關於總設計師張德忠"

但是,精湛的技藝不會被歷史洪流埋没;精美高雅的品質自有生存的空間。張德忠先生身懷絕技,笑看風雲,帶領「張水法時裝設計、疋頭公司」,在香港時裝界屹立不倒。

-Zeepha Couture